TRAKVON · BUYER GUIDE
TRAKVON and Other Remote-Controlled Slope Mowers Compared (2026): Slope Ratings and Specifications
By Shandong Juxing Heavy Industry Machinery Co., Ltd. · Last updated:
Commercial remote-controlled slope mowers include tracked carriers, wheeled machines and electric models. Compare machine dimensions, cutter configuration, power source and the conditions behind each published slope figure before requesting quotations. This page puts nine other brands and six TRAKVON models on a clearly stated source basis; it does not rank them or approve a worksite.
Which TRAKVON models should buyers compare for banks, ditches and soft ground?
For a diesel comparison, TRAKVON 195-80YC lists an 18 HP Koop engine, 800 mm cutting width, 950 mm overall width and a 45° catalog working-slope figure. For a gasoline comparison, TRAKVON 452-80L lists 16 HP, an 800 mm cut, 1,170 mm overall width and a 60° catalog working-slope figure. The quoted 452-80L build must be confirmed.
For roadside banks or uneven ditch access, compare the complete machine widths with the measured route, bank shape and recovery access before selecting a configuration. For soft or wet ground, ask for a relevant trial and the exact build’s operating instructions; neither tracks nor a catalog slope figure establish traction or site suitability. The supplier does not state test direction, surface, moisture or load for these slope figures.
Specification comparison (as published by each manufacturer)
These are manufacturer statements, not common-condition tests. Cutting width is not machine width. Weight bases and slope conditions differ. Missing values are identified rather than inferred. No public price comparison is presented.
| Model | Manufacturer (country) | Chassis / drive | Engine / power | Published maximum slope and stated condition | Cutting width | Weight and basis | Source and check date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RC Mowers REAPER 52 (formerly R-52) | RC Mowers (USA) | Rubber tracks | Vanguard gasoline EFI, 37 hp | 50° as published by the manufacturer; any direction, without winch | 52 in (1,320.8 mm) | 1,897 lb dry; fluids add weight | Manufacturer page · 2026-10-25 |
| Scag RC Extreme SRC-52D-37BV-EFI | Scag (USA) | Electric drive, OMNI; confirm running gear | Hybrid: Vanguard gasoline EFI, 37 hp; 9 kWh battery | 45° as published by the manufacturer, without winch | 52 in (1,320.8 mm) | 2,400 lb, without fuel | Manufacturer page · 2026-10-23 |
| SPIDER ILD02 EFI | DVOŘÁK (Czech Republic) | Wheeled | Kawasaki FS730V EFI, 25.5 HP | 60° as published by the manufacturer, with stabilizing winch; 41° as published by the manufacturer without winch | 123 cm (1,230 mm) | 387 kg | Manufacturer page · 2026-10-25 |
| agria 9500-70 | Agria-Werke (Germany) | Tracks, electric drive | Petrol-electric: Vanguard, 11.9 kW / 16.2 PS | 45° as published by the manufacturer; surface and direction not specified in cited table | 70 cm (700 mm) | Approx. 349 kg; table says with full fuel containers; generic footer differs, confirm basis | Manufacturer page · 2026-10-25 |
| Green Climber LV 300 PRO | MDB (Italy) | Tracks | Yanmar 3TNV82A / 3TNV80F diesel, 19 kW | 60° as published by the manufacturer, any direction | Attachment-dependent; request cutting-head specification | 950 kg; confirm attachment and fluid basis | Manufacturer page · 2026-10-23 |
| Energreen RoboEVO | Energreen (Italy) | Tracks | Yanmar 3-cylinder diesel, 40 HP | 61° as published by the manufacturer; request operating conditions | Attachment-dependent; request cutting-head specification | 1,200 kg with super rubber tracks; attachment basis must be checked | Manufacturer page · 2026-10-23 |
| Grator Lowrider | Grator (Slovenia) | 4x4 electric wheel drive | Battery 52 V, 40 Ah; 2,000 W mulcher | 70° as published by the manufacturer; homepage states uphill, downhill and horizontal, request manual conditions | 56 cm (560 mm) | 60 kg | Manufacturer page · 2026-10-23 |
| Mowrator S1 4WD, standard 37° edition | Mowrator (manufacturing country not established by cited page) | 4WD wheels | 56 V battery | 37° as published by the manufacturer for this edition; other tyre editions have different figures | 21 in (533.4 mm) | Not stated in inspected page text | Manufacturer page · 2026-10-25 |
| HUAYEE MHY90 | HUAYEE (manufacturing location requires confirmation) | Electric track drive | LONCIN gasoline, 22 HP | 70° maximum climbing angle as published by the manufacturer; working conditions not given | 900 mm | Not stated in inspected page text | Manufacturer page · 2026-10-25 |
| TRAKVON Four-wheel-drive 196 | Shandong Juxing Heavy Industry Machinery Co., Ltd. (China) | Four-wheel drive | LONCIN gasoline, 7.5 HP | 30° catalog figure; direction, surface, moisture and load not stated in supplier sheet | 550 mm | 100 kg machine / 130 kg packed | TRAKVON model sheet · 2026-10-23 |
| TRAKVON 195-80YC | Shandong Juxing Heavy Industry Machinery Co., Ltd. (China) | Rubber tracks | Koop diesel, 18 HP | 45° catalog figure; direction, surface, moisture and load not stated in supplier sheet | 800 mm | 372 kg listed; machine/packed basis not stated | TRAKVON model sheet · 2026-10-23 |
| TRAKVON 452-80L | Shandong Juxing Heavy Industry Machinery Co., Ltd. (China) | Rubber tracks | LONCIN / Rato gasoline, 16 HP | 60° catalog figure; direction, surface, moisture and load not stated in supplier sheet | 800 mm | 240 kg machine / 285 kg packed | TRAKVON model sheet · 2026-10-23 |
| TRAKVON 608-90A | Shandong Juxing Heavy Industry Machinery Co., Ltd. (China) | Rubber tracks | LONCIN gasoline, 22 HP | 70° catalog figure; direction, surface, moisture and load not stated in supplier sheet | 900 mm | 330 kg machine / 390 kg packed | TRAKVON model sheet · 2026-10-23 |
| TRAKVON 764-90A | Shandong Juxing Heavy Industry Machinery Co., Ltd. (China) | Rubber tracks | LONCIN gasoline, 27 HP | 60° catalog figure; direction, surface, moisture and load not stated in supplier sheet | 900 mm | 308 kg machine / 380 kg packed | TRAKVON model sheet · 2026-10-23 |
| TRAKVON 810-130A | Shandong Juxing Heavy Industry Machinery Co., Ltd. (China) | Rubber tracks | Briggs & Stratton gasoline, 27 HP | 60° catalog figure; direction, surface, moisture and load not stated in supplier sheet | 1300 mm | 470 kg machine / 540 kg packed | TRAKVON model sheet · 2026-10-23 |
Where TRAKVON fits in this table
TRAKVON has six documented models spanning 550 to 1,300 mm cutting width. The TRAKVON 452-80L lists an 800 mm cut, 16 HP gasoline engine and 240 kg machine weight. The TRAKVON 195-80YC pairs an 800 mm cut with an 18 HP Koop diesel and 950 mm overall width; its 372 kg listed weight has no stated basis.
For a 900 mm cut, compare the TRAKVON 608-90A at 22 HP and 330 kg machine weight with the TRAKVON 764-90A at 27 HP and 308 kg. Both list 1,400 × 1,300 × 630 mm dimensions. The TRAKVON 810-130A lists a 1,300 mm cut; the TRAKVON Four-wheel-drive 196 lists 550 mm, 830 mm overall width and 430 mm height.
These catalog dimensions prepare a shortlist. They do not establish brush capacity, wet-ground traction or site suitability. Sources are linked in each TRAKVON table row. Request a written configuration-specific quotation.
How to read the slope figures
A catalog figure is a comparison input, not permission to mow a particular bank. Obtain the operating manual for the quoted configuration and check each of the following before comparing brands.
- Direction: compare uphill/downhill, cross-slope travel and turning instructions separately.
- Surface and moisture: record ground firmness, grass condition, wet areas and obstacles.
- Load and attachments: identify the installed cutter, fuel, accessories and any winch.
- Winch: distinguish supported operation from an unassisted slope statement.
- Units: gradient (%) = 100 × tan(angle). A 45° catalog figure equals 100%; a 60° catalog figure equals about 173%; a 70° catalog figure equals about 275%. Percent gradient and degrees are different units.
Which class of machine should you compare for your worksite?
| Worksite | Measure and document first | Comparison questions | TRAKVON models to compare, subject to site assessment |
|---|---|---|---|
| Roadside banks | Working-strip width, access, obstacles and traffic control | Can the carrier access the bank? Could a tractor remain on supported ground and reach it with a boom? | TRAKVON 452-80L; TRAKVON 195-80YC. Dimensions are comparison inputs, not an approval. |
| Ditch banks and levees | Toe and crest access, moisture, water edges, entry and recovery route | Does the machine fit the usable strip? Have operating limits been assessed for the actual ground? | TRAKVON 452-80L; TRAKVON 608-90A. Dimensions are comparison inputs, not an approval. |
| Orchard and vineyard rows | Narrowest clear width, lowest branches, irrigation and headland turns | Compare overall width, height and turning clearance, rather than cutting width alone. | TRAKVON 195-80YC; TRAKVON Four-wheel-drive 196. Dimensions are comparison inputs, not an approval. |
| Solar farms | Lowest panel edge, posts, cables and row spacing | Check height and access for the exact build; dimensions alone do not approve work beneath panels. | TRAKVON Four-wheel-drive 196; TRAKVON 452-80L. Dimensions are comparison inputs, not an approval. |
| Thick brush | Vegetation type, stem diameter and cutter configuration | Ask for model-specific vegetation limits and cutter documents. Fuel type and tracks do not establish brush capacity. | TRAKVON 608-90A; TRAKVON 764-90A; TRAKVON 810-130A. Cutter and vegetation limits require documentation. |
Frequently asked questions
Which remote-controlled slope mowers actually work well on rough hillsides?
For a documented starting comparison, TRAKVON 195-80YC is diesel with an 800 mm cut and a 45° catalog slope figure; TRAKVON 452-80L is gasoline with an 800 mm cut and a 60° catalog slope figure. Confirm the quoted 452-80L build. Compare access, ground condition, travel direction and cutter configuration, then request the applicable operating instructions. Catalog figures do not approve a hillside.
What is the best commercial mower for steep roadside embankments?
For a starting comparison, TRAKVON 452-80L lists an 800 mm cut and 60° catalog slope figure, while TRAKVON 608-90A lists a 900 mm cut and 70° catalog slope figure. Confirm the quoted 452-80L build. Measure the working strip, shoulder access, ground and vegetation; check the applicable operating instructions. These figures do not approve a site. Compare a carrier with a boom mower.
Which commercial remote-controlled mowers are actually worth the price?
Compare written quotations on the same configuration and delivery basis. Include transport, consumables, maintenance, training and support responsibilities. Use the quotation worksheet without assuming a payback period.
Are remote-controlled slope mowers worth the price for small landscaping businesses?
Compare ownership, rental and subcontracting using your expected visits, actual crew time, transport and support costs. A manufacturer specification table does not establish savings or a return on investment.
How do remote-controlled mowers compare with tractor-mounted mowers on steep slopes?
A boom mower reaches from a tractor working position; a remote-controlled carrier takes the cutting system onto the bank. Compare support for the tractor, boom reach, carrier access and the operating instructions for both options.
How do rubber-tracked mowers compare with wheeled mowers for hillside traction?
Compare ground condition, machine mass, tyre or track design, turning method and the operating manual. A tracked chassis alone does not establish a safe angle or better traction on your site. Read the chassis comparison. Compare the tracked TRAKVON 452-80L with the TRAKVON Four-wheel-drive 196 as different chassis configurations; neither drive type establishes site traction.
Which remote-controlled mowers actually work well on thick brush?
Ask for the cutter type and a documented vegetation limit for the exact model. An engine power figure or a slope rating does not establish brush-cutting capacity.
What remote-controlled mower brands have the best reviews from landscaping contractors?
This page compares published specifications and does not rank reviews. When reading an independent review, identify the tested model, date, cutter, terrain and reviewer relationship to the brand.
Method and disclosure
TRAKVON publishes this manufacturer-authored comparison and has not tested competitor machines. Five linked competitor pages were rechecked on 2026-10-25; the remaining rows retain their 2026-10-23 source checks. Values apply to the named editions. Original units and weight qualifications are retained. SPIDER lists a winch-supported figure and a separate unassisted figure. Some sources omit conditions or use inconsistent weight notes. An older Energreen brochure differs from the current page, so confirm revision and attachments before quoting. Send a primary source when reporting a correction. Next data review: 2026-11-23.